Where Are Arsenal’s Invincibles Now? We’ll Tell You Where They Are

Emirates club are in need of silverware and this is the last team that won the title – but what are they doing now?

The 2003/04 season will be remembered by Arsenal fans with great affection.

Not only was it the last time the Gunners won the Premier League but they managed it by going the whole season unbeaten.

The run lasted 49 games and started following a loss to Leeds United in May 2003 and was ended by Manchester United at Old Trafford 15 months later.

Gael Clichy’s sale to Manchester City in a £7million deal signals the end of that squad’s time at Arsenal.

The Frenchman played a part in that season and became the youngest player ever to win the title.

But whatever happened to the rest of that record breaking team? Caughtoffside takes a look.

Jens Lehmann

He started every match of the campaign in his first year at the club following his move from Borussia Dortmund. Left for Stuttgart in 2008 but, after retiring last summer, made a brief return to the Gunners squad last season to aid their goalkeeping injury crisis and put in a characteristically mad performance in April’s 3-1 win at Blackpool.

Next Page
Page 1 of 11
Prev Page
More Stories Arsenal FC ashley cole dennis bergkamp Freddie Ljungberg gael clichy gilberto silva Invincibles jens lehmann Kolo Toure Lauren Manchester City FC Patrick Vieira robert pires sol campbell thierry henry