Arsenal Drop Biggest Hint Yet That Robin Van Persie Exit Is Imminent

Podolski’s lack of a squad number suggests the Dutchman is the on verge of departure.

Arsenal have left Lukas Podolski off their official list of squad numbers for the new season, confirming suspicions that Robin van Persie’s is on the verge of leaving the club.

The German was left as ‘TBC’ and is expected to take van Persie’s number ten shirt as soon as the Dutchman completes his move away from north London.

Juventus are leading the chase for the Arsenal captain, with Manchester City and Manchester United also interested.

New Gunners sign Olivier Giroud will wear the number 12 shirt next season, while Wojciech Szczesny will take the number one jersey following Manuel Almunia’s departure.

Below is the full list of Arsenal squad numbers as shown on their official website.

1 Wojciech Szczesny

2 Abou Diaby

3 Bacary Sagna

4 Per Mertesacker

5 Thomas Vermaelen

6 Laurent Koscielny

7 Tomas Rosicky

8 Mikel Arteta

9 Ju Young Park

10 Robin van Persie

11 Andre Santos

12 Olivier Giroud

14 Theo Walcott

15 Alex Oxlade-Chamberlain

16 Aaron Ramsey

17 Alex Song

18 Sebastien Squillaci

19 Jack Wilshere

20 Johan Djourou

21 Lukasz Fabianski

22 Francis Coquelin

23 Andrey Arshavin

24 Vito Mannone

25 Carl Jenkinson

26 Emmanuel Frimpong

27 Gervinho

28 Kieran Gibbs

29 Marouane Chamakh

31 Ryo

35 Kyle Bartley

52 Nicklas Bendtner

TBC Lukas Podolski

Looking for football tickets? Check ticket prices for all of top matches from the top European leagues Serie A, Bundesliga tickets, La Liga tickets, Eredivisie tickets and more. Compare the market before you buy with tixdaq

More Stories Arsenal FC Lukas podolski robin van persie