Manchester United Confirm New Signings To Feature In 25 Man Squad For USA Tour

Posted by

Manchester United have announced a 25 man squad for their preseason tour of the United States of America.

Louis Van Gaal has included both of the club’s summer signings so far in left back Luke Shaw and central midfielder Ander Herrera, and has filled the rest of the slots with a mixture of both youth and experience.

The Red Devils are set to face:

July 23rd 2014 – Los Angeles Galaxy
July 26th 2014 – AS Roma
July 29th 2014 – Inter Milan
August 2nd 2014 – Real Madrid

Each team will offer high quality opposition, with LA Galaxy perhaps the most famous MLS side, AS Roma showing considerable ambition this summer with the signings of Ashley Cole and Juan Iturbe, Inter Milan always a threat and Real Madrid expected to reinforce a squad that won the UEFA Champions League last term.

For Van Gaal, this is a chance to assess his playing squad, with the new Man Utd manager ready to make decisions on who will be allowed to leave Old Trafford this summer and who can stay.

Full squad follows below:

Goalkeepers: David De Gea, Anders Lindegaard, Ben Amos, Sam Johnstone

Defenders: Rafael, Jonny Evans, Chris Smalling, Phil Jones, Luke Shaw, Tyler Blackett, Michael Keane, Reece James

Midfielders: Ander Herrera, Tom Cleverley, Darren Fletcher, Ashley Young, Wilfried Zaha, Shinji Kagawa, Juan Mata, Antonio Valencia, Nani

Forwards: Jesse Lingard, Danny Welbeck, Wayne Rooney, Will Keane

More Stories Manchester United FC