Melbourne City v Melbourne Victory Live Streaming Guide & A-League Preview

Posted by

Get all of the latest information and watch every minute of the Melbourne derby live.

Where: AAMI Park, Melbourne

When: Saturday December 20 – 8.30am (BST)

Click here to watch using with an A-League live stream pass!

The much-anticipated Melbourne derby is upon us, and it’s an important one for both sides.

For City, it presents an opportunity to get its season back on track after what can only be said as a disappointing start to the season.

John van’t Schip’s side have won just two of its opening nine matches, and there’s no doubt the pressure is on the Dutchman.

The Victory on the other hand are yet to taste defeat and will be keen to maintain the pressure on ladder leaders Perth Glory.

Victory boss Kevin Muscat will be without captain Mark Milligan however, who received a three match ban as a result of his stray elbow on Sydney FC midfielder Terry Antonis during last week’s 3-3 draw at Etihad Stadium.

AAMI Park will be packed to the brim and there’s no doubt ground will be rocking.

Make sure you tune in!


MELBOURNE CITY: 1.Andrew REDMAYNE (GK), 3.Robbie WIELAERT.4.Connor CHAPMAN, 5.Erik PAARTALU, 6.Aaron MOOY, 7.Iain RAMSAY, 8.Massimo MURDOCCA, 10.Robert KOREN, 14.James BROWN, 15.David WILLIAMS, 17.Jason HOFFMAN, 18.Paulo RETRE, 19.Benjamin GARUCCIO, 20.Tando VELAPHI (GK), 21.Stefan MAUK, 23.Mate DUGANDZIC, 24.Patrick KISNORBO (c), 25.Jacob MELLING, 27.Ross ARCHIBALD
**two to be omitted**

MELBOURNE VICTORY: 1.Nathan COE (GK), 2.Jason GERIA, 4.Nick ANSELL, 6.Leigh BROXHAM (c), 7.Gui FINKLER, 8.Besart BERISHA, 9.Kosta BARBAROUSES, 10.Archie THOMPSON, 11.Connor PAIN, 13.Andrew NABBOUT, 14.Fahid BEN KHALFALLAH, 16.Rashid MAHAZI, 18.Dylan MURNANE, 20.Lawrence THOMAS (GK), 21.Carl VALERI, 22.Jesse MAKAROUNAS, 23.Adrian LEIJER, 24.Scott GALLOWAY
**two to be omitted**

More Stories Melbourne City Melbourne Victory