Best XI Never To Win The Premier League Title: Chelsea Star Joins Liverpool Legend Steven Gerrard

Posted by

The Mail pick the best XI of players never to win the Premier League title after Steven Gerrard announces his decision to leave Liverpool.

There is no doubt that Liverpool captain Steven Gerrard’s decision to leave the Anfield club at the end of the season will be tinged with regret, after Gerrard never managed to lift the Premier League title with the club where he has spent his entire career to date.

Six players who could transfer in the next 48 hours
Five players Liverpool should sign to try and replace Steven Gerrard

He is far from the only great to miss out on lifting the big one, however, as this XI of players never to have won the Premier League title, courtesy of the Mail, shows:

GK) Brad Friedel (Liverpool, Blackburn Rovers, Aston Villa and Tottenham Hotspur)

Brad Friedel Tottenham Hotspur

Evergreen goalkeeper Brad Friedel is still yet to hang up his gloves, but the experienced American certainly doesn’t look like winning a first Premier League medal now he’s in his fourties. A consistent and solid Premier League goalkeeper, Friedel is now cover at White Hart Lane, but his most impressive spell came with Blackburn.

Next Page
Page 1 of 11
Prev Page
More Stories Arsenal FC Aston Villa FC Blackburn Rovers FC Chelsea FC everton fc Leeds United FC Liverpool FC Manchester City FC Newcastle United FC Southampton FC Tottenham Hotspur FC