12 PFA Young player of the Year winners who were the real deal, with Liverpool & Arsenal legends

Posted by

With Harry Kane hoping to win PFA Young Player of the Year after this superb season, here’s a look at other Premier League stars who shone at a young age and then made a great career for themselves at senior level…

Chelsea v Manchester United live streaming
PFA Young Player of the Year: Nine past winners who show it’s not that accurate, with Arsenal & Liverpool flops
Liverpool rumours

1) Eden Hazard

Last season’s winner, Chelsea star Eden Hazard is now surely the big favourite to win the senior prize this season, having continued his superb development.

2) Gareth Bale

Now the most expensive player of all time and a Galactico at Real Madrid, Gareth Bale won the award in 2013 and certainly ended up being worth the hype.

3) Cesc Fabregas

Now a star player for title favourites Chelsea, Cesc Fabregas won the prize in 2008 when still a youngster at Arsenal, with his talent evident since he was a teenager.

Bale Lyon

Next Page
Page 1 of 4
Prev Page
More Stories Arsenal FC Cesc Fabregas Chelsea FC Eden Hazard Gareth Bale Liverpool FC Manchester United FC Newcastle United FC Tottenham Hotspur FC