EA Team of the Year announced: Arsenal star replaces Coutinho, Chelsea ace makes way for Aguero

EA have announced their team of the year in the Premier League, with some notable differences from the PFA side that was announced yesterday – in fairness, this one looks much better than the official selection…read on to decide for yourself…

Top ten goalkeepers in the Premier League 2014/15: Chelsea & Manchester United stars lead the way
Premier League team of the weekend
PFA Player of the Year: Ten legends who never won the award, including ex-Chelsea & Man United stars

GK: David de Gea (Manchester United)

Remaining in from the PFA team, Manchester United star David de Gea is surely everyone’s choice for best goalkeeper this season.

DR: Branislav Ivanovic (Chelsea)

Another undisputed selection, Branislav Ivanovic makes EA’s team as well as the official PFA chosen XI.

DL: Aaron Cresswell (West Ham United)

Replacing Southampton’s Ryan Bertand, West Ham United left-back Aaron Cresswell earns a place in this lineup after his fine form.

DC: John Terry (Chelsea)

Unquestionably a deserving member of both teams, Chelsea captain John Terry remains as part of the defence here.

Get Chelsea highlights with our FREE Sports video app!

DC: Phil Jagielka (Everton)

However, his Chelsea team-mate Gary Cahill is replaced by Everton defender Phil Jagielka, which is a slightly strange choice.

Aaron Cresswell West Ham

Next Page
Page 1 of 3
Prev Page
More Stories Aaron Cresswell Arsenal FC Branislav Ivanovic Chelsea FC David de Gea everton fc Liverpool FC Manchester City FC Manchester United FC Philippe Coutinho Southampton FC Tottenham Hotspur FC West Ham United FC