CONCACAF World Cup Qualifying groups decided

Posted by

The fourth round groups for the CONCACAF World Cup Qualifying campaign have been drawn.

It sees some of the giants of the region finally entering the fray, meaning Mexico, the United States, Costa Rica, Trinidad and Tobago, Honduras, and Panama will all play their first games

The first three rounds were a series of knockouts, with some of the least-recognisable nations in the footballing world battling it out for a chance at making it to Russia in 2018. Nicaragua were closest to causing an upset; they were less than a minute from eliminating Jamaica on away goals, only to conceding a late goal and lose 4-3 on aggregate.

The draw for the Fourth Round is as follows:

GROUP A: Mexico, Honduras, Canada, El Salvador

GROUP B: Costa Rica, Panama, Jamaica, Haiti

GROUP C: United States, Trinidad and Tobago, Guatemala, St Vincent and the Grenadines

Group B is considered to be the “Group of Death”.

The teams will play each other twice in a round-robin format. The first games are on 13th November, and the series will conclude on 6th September 2016.

Twitter reacts to De Gea contract
Chelsea suffer injury blow
Wenger dismisses “lie” claims
Liga MX Latest News

Tigres UANL News

The top two from each group with progress to the final round. CONCACAF has been allocated 3.5 spots at Russia 2018.

More Stories Costa Rica Mexico United States