Menu

(Photo) Chelsea captain John Terry questions why he was not awarded a penalty against Swansea

Chelsea captain John Terry has taken to social media to question why he wasn’t awarded a penalty during the Blues 2-2 draw with Swansea City.

Following changes to Premier League rules, penalties are to be awarded for holding in the box during set peices. The ruling has proved to be an unpopular decision following inconsistencies from referees.

Terry shared a picture of himself being held in the box during the draw with Swansea along emojis showing thought bubbles.

14258199_1645994152380432_5049999707010038991_o

Should Terry have been awarded a penalty?

Follow Eren Sarigul @TurkzZ

More Stories john terry