Menu

(Video) Diego Costa punishment for Vincent Kompany kick decided by Mike Dean report after Chelsea vs Man City

Diego Costa did not score a goal in Chelsea’s 2-1 win over Manchester City on Wednesday night, but he still made his mark on the game. And on Vincent Kompany.

Costa was seen kicking City captain Kompany by BT Sport’s TV cameras, but apparently the incident was also seen by referee Mike Dean.

And, according to the Daily Mail, Costa will not face retrospective punishment for the ugly incident because Dean saw it.

The Mail claim that Dean mentioned the incident in his match report, so it is therefore considered case closed.

Despite his reputation for being a dirty footballer, Costa has never been sent off in the Premier League.

However, the 28-year-old is a regular in the referee’s notebook and has been shown eight yellow cards in all club competitions this season.

SEE ALSO:
PL Big Six ranked by strength of their best XI, Chelsea not no.1
Dirty LFC defender obsessed with own poo and tried to make teammate eat faeces
Chelsea transfer news: Abramovich offers to break world transfer record, Conte wants Arsenal talisman, Pirlo linked

More Stories Diego Costa mike dean vincent kompany