It’s always nice when a critical moment in the season contains everything that sums up the entire season.
Sergio Ramos has been brilliant for Real Madrid this season and he won a spot kick against Villarreal, but of course there was some controversy as it was right on the edge of the box.
Ramos also loves to rub it in, so it had to be retaken after he passed to Benzema instead of shooting:
Sergio Ramos lays his penalty off for Karim Benzema, but it's ruled out for encroachment! ?
Benzema eventually took the penalty second time around, and drilled it into the bottom corner to surely clinch the title for Madrid ?
You don't see that too often! ? pic.twitter.com/f9TMw6slBB
— Premier Sports ? (@PremierSportsTV) July 16, 2020
Pictures from beIN Sports
This goal pretty much seals the La Liga title win for Real, and it’s a perfect way of doing it.