Alexis Sanchez only received a yellow-card after a dangerous tackle on Thiago, during the Champions League tie between Liverpool and Inter Milan.
Both the on-field referee and the VAR team decided the yellow given was enough, despite Sanchez planting his studs on the knee of Thiago.
Altså? Se på leggen til Thiago etter taklingen. pic.twitter.com/w4q9bkXJ4f
— Engasjert (@engasjertlfc) March 8, 2022
¿Era para más? ?
Fuerte entrada de Alexis Sánchez sobre Thiago Alcántara que parecía para tarjeta y se quedó en llamada de atención.
— TNT Sports México (@tntsportsmex) March 8, 2022
Tremenda falta de Alexis Sánchez y ni siquiera le saca tarjeta ni la revisa el VAR.
— TUDN USA (@TUDNUSA) March 8, 2022
Thiago didn’t suffer a serious injury as a result of the challenge, but it could have been a lot worse if his leg was fully planted into the ground.