Menu

Arsenal 2015-16 Premier League fixtures: Gunners kick off with London derby before tough Eagles and Liverpool clashes

Arsenal proved their quality last season after the festive period – posing a serious threat to champions Chelsea; however, the Gunners faithful will be hoping that Arsene Wenger’s side can finally compete in the title battle for an entire season.

After clinching the FA Cup trophy for a second consecutive season, there is optimism among the Gunners faithful that the north London outfit are in with a serious chance of winning the Premier League title for the first time since 2004.

READ MORE:
Premier League 2015-16 opening day fixtures: champions Chelsea kick off at Stamford Bridge and Man Utd face tough Spurs battle

The Gunners kick off the new campaign with a London derby by welcoming West Ham United to the Emirates – which will be no easy clash with the Hammers expected to significantly strengthen over the summer after appointing Slaven Bilic as their new manager.

January could prove to be their toughest month, as they face Newcastle United, Liverpool, Stoke City and reigning champions Chelsea.

Arsenal face Manchester City in their penultimate clash of the 2015-16 season – which could be a potential title decider.

Here are the Gunners’ fixtures in full:

August 2015
Arsenal v West Ham Sat 8 Aug 15:00
Crystal Palace v Arsenal Sat 15 Aug 15:00
Arsenal v Liverpool Sat 22 Aug 15:00
Newcastle v Arsenal Sat 29 Aug 15:00

September 2015
Arsenal v Stoke Sat 12 Sep 15:00
Chelsea v Arsenal Sat 19 Sep 15:00
Leicester v Arsenal Sat 26 Sep 15:00

October 2015
Arsenal v Man Utd Sat 3 Oct 15:00
Watford v Arsenal Sat 17 Oct 15:00
Arsenal v Everton Sat 24 Oct 15:00
Swansea v Arsenal Sat 31 Oct 15:00

November 2015
Arsenal v Tottenham Sat 7 Nov 15:00
West Brom v Arsenal Sat 21 Nov 15:00
Norwich v Arsenal Sat 28 Nov 15:00

December 2015
Arsenal v Sunderland Sat 5 Dec 15:00
Aston Villa v Arsenal Sat 12 Dec 15:00
Arsenal v Man City Sat 19 Dec 15:00
Southampton v Arsenal Sat 26 Dec 15:00
Arsenal v Bournemouth Mon 28 Dec 15:00

January 2016
Arsenal v Newcastle Sat 2 Jan 15:00
Liverpool v Arsenal Tue 12 Jan 20:00
Stoke v Arsenal Sat 16 Jan 15:00
Arsenal v Chelsea Sat 23 Jan 15:00

February 2016
Arsenal v Southampton Tue 2 Feb 19:45
Bournemouth v Arsenal Sat 6 Feb 15:00
Arsenal v Leicester Sat 13 Feb 15:00
Man Utd v Arsenal Sat 27 Feb 15:00

March 2016
Arsenal v Swansea Tue 1 Mar 19:45
Tottenham v Arsenal Sat 5 Mar 15:00
Arsenal v West Brom Sat 12 Mar 15:00
Everton v Arsenal Sat 19 Mar 15:00

April 2016
Arsenal v Watford Sat 2 Apr 15:00
West Ham v Arsenal Sat 9 Apr 15:00
Arsenal v Crystal Palace Sat 16 Apr 15:00
Sunderland v Arsenal Sat 23 Apr 15:00
Arsenal v Norwich Sat 30 Apr 15:00

May 2016
Man City v Arsenal Sat 7 May 15:00
Arsenal v Aston Villa Sun 15 May 15:00