Menu

Chelsea 2015-16 Premier League fixtures: Champions get underway at Stamford Bridge before facing title contenders Man City

After winning the Capital One Cup and claiming the Premier League title for the first time in five seasons, confidence is high at Stamford Bridge and Jose Mourinho will be expecting to add to his trophy cabinet in the 2015-16 campaign.

The English champions cruised to title triumph last season – sealing the title with three games to spare and finishing with an eight point gap over runners-up Manchester City.

READ MORE:
Premier League 2015-16 opening day fixtures: champions Chelsea kick off at Stamford Bridge and Man Utd face tough Spurs battle

England’s top four contenders are expected to compete for the signatures of some of Europe’s finest stars in the summer transfer window, and Chelsea will need to hit the ground running when the new season kicks off on August 8.

Mourinho’s men start off by welcoming Swansea City to Stamford Bridge, and the west London outfit are favourites already to seal three points in their first game. The Portuguese manager boasts the best opening day record in Premier League history – having won 15, drawn five and lost just three – while they are unbeaten in their last 16 opening games.

Here are the Blues’ fixtures in full:

August 2015
Chelsea v Swansea Sat 8 Aug 15:00
Man City v Chelsea Sat 15 Aug 15:00
West Brom v Chelsea Sat 22 Aug 15:00
Chelsea v Crystal Palace Sat 29 Aug 15:00

September 2015
Everton v Chelsea Sat 12 Sep 15:00
Chelsea v Arsenal Sat 19 Sep 15:00
Newcastle v Chelsea Sat 26 Sep 15:00

October 2015
Chelsea v Southampton Sat 3 Oct 15:00
Chelsea v Aston Villa Sat 17 Oct 15:00
West Ham v Chelsea Sat 24 Oct 15:00
Chelsea v Liverpool Sat 31 Oct 15:00

November 2015
Stoke v Chelsea Sat 7 Nov 15:00
Chelsea v Norwich Sat 21 Nov 15:00
Tottenham v Chelsea Sat 28 Nov 15:00

December 2015
Chelsea v Bournemouth Sat 5 Dec 15:00
Leicester v Chelsea Sat 12 Dec 15:00
Chelsea v Sunderland Sat 19 Dec 15:00
Chelsea v Watford Sat 26 Dec 15:00
Man Utd v Chelsea Mon 28 Dec 15:00

January 2016
Crystal Palace v Chelsea Sat 2 Jan 15:00
Chelsea v West Brom Wed 13 Jan 19:45
Chelsea v Everton Sat 16 Jan 15:00
Arsenal v Chelsea Sat 23 Jan 15:00

February 2016
Watford v Chelsea Tue 2 Feb 19:45
Chelsea v Man Utd Sat 6 Feb 15:00
Chelsea v Newcastle Sat 13 Feb 15:00
Southampton v Chelsea Sat 27 Feb 15:00

March 2016
Norwich v Chelsea Tue 1 Mar 19:45
Chelsea v Stoke Sat 5 Mar 15:00
Liverpool v Chelsea Sat 12 Mar 15:00
Chelsea v West Ham Sat 19 Mar 15:00

April 2016
Aston Villa v Chelsea Sat 2 Apr 15:00
Swansea v Chelsea Sat 9 Apr 15:00
Chelsea v Man City Sat 16 Apr 15:00
Bournemouth v Chelsea Sat 23 Apr 15:00
Chelsea v Tottenham Sat 30 Apr 15:00

May 2016
Sunderland v Chelsea Sat 7 May 15:00
Chelsea v Leicester Sun 15 May 15:00