Menu

Liga MX preview: Queretaro vs Club Tijuana – League leaders try to regain form

Ronaldinho’s Queretaro face league leaders Club Tijuana in Week 13 of the Liga MX on Friday night.

Time: 5:30pm PDT / 8:30pm EDT / 1:30am BST
Date: Friday 10th April 2015
Where: Estadio La Corregidora, Queretaro, Mexico

Queretaro’s game against Club Leon last weekend was the best match of the weekend, as ‘Los Gallos Blancos’ ran out 5-4 winners thanks to a brace from Emmanual Villa and further strikes from Yasser Corona, Orbelin Pineda and Angel Sepulveda.

Tijuana were also involved in a thriller, losing 4-3 at home to Monterrey, a game in which Juan Arrango bit Monterrey’s Jesus Zavala. Their goals were scored by Javier Gandolfi, Juan Arango and Henry Martin.

Going into the game Tijuana are still the league leaders, but they’re only one point clear of Veracruz below them and have only won one of their last four games.

After a poor start to the season Queretaro appear to be improving and have now moved up to 15th. They’ve won their last two games against Atlas and Leon, and a third straight win could leave them within touching distance of the top eight playoff spots.

Queretaro will be without Camilo Sanvezzo, while Villa, Osorio and Bornstein are all doubts. The suspended Juan Arango is Tijuana’s only major absentee.

SEE MORE
(Image) Ronaldinho finally wins a trophy with Queretaro
Queretaro manager punishes Ronaldinho after training absence
(Video) Ronaldinho Rout! Queretaro’s New Manager Wins 5-0 In First Game

More Stories Club Tijuana Queretaro