Liverpool’s Steven Gerrard Among Ten Brilliant Premier League Players To Never Have Won The Title

Posted by

Liverpool’s Steven Gerrard will never win the Premier League title, despite being one of the division’s best ever players…

The Merseyside and North London derbies will be headlining the Premier League fixture list this weekend, but it’s been over a decade since any of the four teams involved won the English top flight.

Liverpool Target Saido Berahino Out In The Cold At West Brom Following Latest Comments
Liverpool & Tottenham Target Saido Berahino Eyes Move To ‘Bigger Club
Liverpool Boss Reveals He Is ‘Looking Forward’ To Summer Striker Arrival

All four teams currently sit outside the division’s top four, so while these two games will likely be the best of the next 48 hours, it will be Chelsea and Manchester City moving further clear at the top of the table.

The game with Everton takes on extra significance for Liverpool captain Steven Gerrard, who will be playing in his final Merseyside derby. His side are currently some way off the pace in the league, but he will most certainly go down in the record books as one of the most talented players never to win the Premier League title.

Click through the pages below to see who else makes our list of brilliant players who never won the famous trophy:

10) Xabi Alonso (Liverpool)

Xabi Alonso Liverpool

The Spanish midfield maestro came within touching distance of winning the Premier League title under Rafael Benitez, but was never quite able to manage it. Eventually moved to Real Madrid, where he did enjoy plenty of success.

SEE ALSO: Liverpool transfer news

Next Page
Page 1 of 10
Prev Page
More Stories Arsenal FC Aston Villa FC Blackburn FC Chelsea FC Liverpool FC Southampton FC Tottenham FC