Champions League participants revealed – Manchester giants join Arsenal and two other Premier League teams in draw

Manchester City booked their place in the Champions League group stages after beating Steaua Bucharest 6-0 on aggregate following a 1-0 victory at the Etihad in the second-leg tie.

City will join Arsenal in Pot 2 while Leicester City find themselves in Pot 1 and Tottenham Hotspur will be drawn from Pot 3.

The Foxes find themselves in Pot 1 despite this being their first Champions League campaign due to being league champion in one of the top seven leagues based on UEFA’s coefficient: England, Spain, Italy, France, Germany, Russia and Portugal.

Eight groups of four will be drawn from four pots of the 32 qualified teams, with one team from each pot making up the group.

Pot 1: Real Madrid, Barcelona, Leicester City, Bayern Munich, Juventus, Benfica, Paris Saint-Germain, CSKA Moscow.

Pot 2: Atletico Madrid, Bayer Leverkusen, Borussia Dortmund, Napoli, Porto, Arsenal, Sevilla, Manchester City.

Pot 3: Dynamo Kiev, Tottenham Hotspur, Lyon, PSV Eindhoven, Sporting Lisbon, Club Brugge, Basel, Borussia Moenchengladbach.

Pot 4: Monaco, Besiktas, Legia Warsaw, Ludogorets Razgrad, Celtic, Rostov, FC Copenhagen, Dinamo Zagreb.

Follow Emre Sarigul @Turkish_Futbol

More Stories Champions League