UEFA Team Of The Year Announced: Man United’s £59.7m Ace, Lionel Messi & World Cup Winners Included

Posted by

UEFA have announced the Team of the Year for 2014  with just one Premier League star making the 11…

UEFA announce their team of the year as chosen by UEFA.COM users.

Luis Suarez & The Nine Best Players Linked To The Premier League, With Chelsea’s £500m Target and Liverpool’s Attacking Wishlist
Lionel Messi £500m: Chelsea Or Manchester City Can Sign Ace For Half A Billion
Sergio Aguero Drops Huge Hint On Twitter That Lionel Messi Will Join Manchester City

Take a look at the chosen team:

Goalkeeper and Defence

Manuel Neuer – Germany and Bayern Munich

Manuel Neuer Bayern Munich

Neuer has enjoyed an outstanding year for his club and country – playing a key role in the league and cup wins for Bayern Munich along with Germany’s World Cup win.

Sergio Ramos – Spain and Real Madrid

Sergio Ramos Real Madrid

Sergio Ramos’ two goals against Bayern Munich in the semi-final of the Champions League helped Real Madrid reach their first Champions League final in 12 years.

Philipp Lahm – Germany and Bayern Munich

Philipp Lahm Bayern Munich

The year 2014 saw the Bayern midfielder captain his side to the double and later became only the fourth German skipper to lift the World Cup, playing every minute of the campaign – ending his international career on a high by announcing his international retirement following the tournament.

David Alaba – Austria and Bayern Munich

David Alaba Bayern Munich

Alaba was first-choice left-back at German giants Bayern Munich as they went on to win the double during the 2013/14 season, and helped the side reach the semi-finals of the Champions League.

Diego Godin – Uruguay and Atletico Madrid

Diego Godin Atletico Madrid Goal

Diego Godin’s headed goal on the last day of the 2013/14 season to earn a 1-1 draw against Barcelona sealed Atletico Madrid’s first league title in 18 years.

Next Page
Page 1 of 3
Prev Page
More Stories Atletico Madrid CF Barcelona CF FC Bayern Munich Manchester United FC Paris Saint Germain Real Madrid CF