Eden Hazard and Harry Kane among the PFA Players’ Player of the Year shortlist

Posted by

The Professional Footballers’ Association have released the official shortlist of the men’s player of the year nominees.

The nominees are: Chelsea striker Diego Costa, Manchester United stopper David de Gea, Liverpool playmaker Philippe Coutinho, Blues winger Eden Hazard, Tottenham Hotspur forward Harry Kane, and Arsenal attacker Alexis Sanchez.

Twelve Manchester United players’ futures in doubt this summer, including De Gea & Falcao
Top ten deadliest Premier League combinations this season with Arsenal & Chelsea stars leading the stats
Premier League Golden Boot: We predict top five leading goalscorers for 2014/15

Chelsea duo Diego Costa and Eden Hazard have been pivotal in Chelsea’s charge to the Premier League title this season, and Hazard is certainly one of the most likely to claim the award.

Manchester United’s David de Gea has also stunning campaign, and could very well come away with the PFA title, as well as the club’s own player of the year, having been Louis van Gaal’s standout performer.

Harry Kane, meanwhile, has enjoyed a sensational breakthrough season at White Hart Lane, as he sits level with Sergio Aguero and Diego Costa as the league’s top scorer with 19 goals. His incredible performances earned the 21-year-old his first international call up to the senior England squad in March.

Arsenal forward Alexis Sanchez and Liverpool playmaker Philippe Coutinho have also been in fine form for their respective clubs, but the duo’s impact has dipped towards the end of the season.

More Stories Arsenal FC Chelsea FC Liverpool FC Manchester United FC Tottenham Hotspur FC