(Image) Southampton robbed at Wembley as Manolo Gabbiadini has goal incorrectly ruled out for offside

Posted by

Manolo Gabbiadini has found the back of David de Gea’s net at Wembley, but the linesman adjudged him to be in an offside position – incorrectly.

Gabbiadini, who has been in fine form since moving to Southampton in the January transfer window, looked to have added another to his account in the EFL Cup final against Manchester United today. However, the linesman waved his flag and the goal was disallowed.

However, replays show that Gabbiadini was in fact onside when he put the ball into the net. Jose Mourinho certainly can’t blame the referee if his side fail to win today…

More Stories Manolo Gabbiadini