Chelsea 2014/15 and FIVE more great teams who failed in the Champions League, including Arsenal’s Invincibles!

2) Chelsea 2004/05

Jose Mourinho Premier League Trophy

A winner with Porto the season before, Jose Mourinho could not deliver the Champions League title to his Premier League champions Chelsea, though that was down to a huge slice of misfortune as Luis Garcia’s ghost-goal stood in that crucial semi-final second leg.

Next Page
Page 2 of 5
Prev Page
More Stories Arsenal FC Atletico Madrid CF Borussia Dortmund FC Chelsea FC FC Bayern Munich Liverpool FC Manchester United FC Real Madrid CF