Serie A Team Of The Year Announced: Juventus Dominate Italian Awards

Posted by

The Italian league had their annual awards ceremony, and unsurprisingly one side dominated proceedings…

Juventus have an impressive seven players in the team of the year – not surprising given the way they strolled to the title last year. Just as Juve picked up their third consecutive Scudetto in May, Andrea Pirlo won this third consecutive player of the year award this week.

Barcelona Turned Down Chance To Sign Real Madrid Star Raphael Varane
Liverpool Target Diafra Sakho Offered New West Ham Deal
Arsenal And Chelsea Target Insists He Wants Move To La Liga

Gianluigi Buffon Juventus

GK) Gianluigi Buffon (Juventus)

Kwadwo Asamoah Juventus

LB) Kwadwo Asamoah (Juventus)

Mehdi Benatia AS Roma

CB) Mehdi Benatia (Roma, now Bayern Munich)

Juventus v Cagliari Calcio - Serie A

CB) Andrea Barzagli (Juventus)

Matteo Darmian Torino

RB) Matteo Darmian (Torino)

Next Page
Page 1 of 3
Prev Page
More Stories AS Roma Borussia Dortmund FC FC Bayern Munich Juventus FC SSC Napoli Torino FC