Chelsea ’15 vs. Chelsea ’05: Picking a dream starting XI from Jose Mourinho’s first and latest title winners

Posted by

A decade on from his first Premier League title at Chelsea, Jose Mourinho has done it again, winning the 2014-15 edition with three games to go.

Ten 2014 summer signings who could make 2015 transfers, with Man United flop Di Maria & Liverpool’s Balotelli
Ten relegation threatened players who look set for summer transfers, with Liverpool & Chelsea targets
Chelsea transfer news

Back in 2005, four Chelsea players made the PFA Team of the Year, while of the 2015 generation, six Pensioners have made the division’s select.

But which side was better?

In this feature, we compare two of Mourinho’s great title-winning teams—the side that helped him to his first title in 2005 after picking up a record 95 points and those that sealed this year’s championship after victory over Crystal Palace on Sunday.

Next Page
Page 1 of 6
Prev Page
More Stories Chelsea FC