Premier League starting line-ups: Fabregas remains on Chelsea bench as German international returns for Arsenal

Arsenal and Chelsea are both in action on Saturday afternoon against Watford and Burnley respectively while champions Leicester City entertain Swansea City.

The Premier League season has gotten off to an exciting start with Chelsea, Manchester City, Manchester United and Hull City all heading into this weekend with 100 percent records.

However, Chelsea will hope to avoid following a similar path to Liverpool who fell to defeat to Burnley last weekend when they host Sean Dyche’s men at Stamford Bridge.

It’s been a slow summer transfer window for Antonio Conte and his side remains relatively unchanged with just Willian coming in.

There’s no such joy for Cesc Fabregas though as he remains on the bench despite his assist for the winning goal at Watford last weekend.

Chelsea XI vs Burnley: Courtois; Ivanovic, Cahill, Terry, Azpilicueta; Kante; Willian, Oscar, Matic, Hazard; Diego Costa.

Burnley XI vs Chelsea: Heaton, Ward, Mee, Keane, Lowton, Boyd, Defour, Marney, Arfield, Gray, Vokes.

Elsewhere, Arsenal will be looking for their first win of the season when they travel to Vicarage Road to take on Watford.

Mesut Ozil replaces Francis Coquelin to make his first start of the campaign, although there’s still no Olivier Giroud in the starting line-up.

Younes Kaboul makes his Watford debut after arriving from Sunderland this week, as Walter Mazzarri’s men look to pile further pressure on Arsene Wenger who will hope to add some new faces to his squad before the deadline.

Arsenal XI vs Watford: Cech, Bellerin, Holding, Koscielny, Monreal, Cazorla, Xhaka, Walcott, Ozil, Sanchez, Oxlade-Chamberlain.

Watford XI vs Arsenal: Gomes, Kaboul, Prödl, Kabasele; Amrabat, Guedioura, Capoue, Behrami, Holebas; Deeney, Ighalo.

Elsewhere, Daniel Amartey comes in for Leicester for their encounter with Swansea, which sees Claudio Ranieri’s side also looking for their first win of the year as he welcomes compatriot Francesco Guidolin to the King Power Stadium.

Leicester City XI vs Swansea City: Schmeichel; Simpson, Morgan (c), Huth, Fuchs; Mahrez, Drinkwater, Amartey, Albrighton; Okazaki, Vardy.

Swansea City XI vs Leicester City: Fabianski, Naughton, Fernandez, Amat, Kingsley, Cork, Fer, Routledge, Sigurdsson, Barrow, Llorente.

More Stories Cesc Fabregas Mesut Ozil