Gold Cup Host Cities Confirmed – No Place For Seattle

Posted by

CONCACAF have announced the 2015 Gold Cup host cities, venues, group seeds and group stage dates.

The 13 host cities are Atlanta, Baltimore, Boston, Charlotte,  Chicago, Dallas, Houston, Kansas, Los Angeles, New York, Philadelphia, Phoenix, and Toronto.

Football Manager 2015 – Best Free Agents In FM15, Ex-Arsenal, Manchester United, & Barcelona Stars Included
Champions League Last 16 Draw In Full: Tough Draw For Chelsea But Arsenal Will Be Happy
Europa League Draw In Full: Liverpool Handed Turkish Tie While Tottenham Face Serie A Giants

The three seeds – based on current FIFA rankings – are United States (Group A), Costa Rica (Group B), and Mexico (Group C).

The United States will kick off the 2015 Gold Cup in Dallas’ Toyota Stadium on July 7th.

Eleven of the twelve national teams scheduled to participate have qualified for next year’s tournament. They are Canada, Costa Rica, Cuba, El Salvador, Guatemala, Haiti, Jamaica, Mexico, Panama, Trinidad and Tobago and the United States.

The final spot will be decided in March of next year through in a playoff between the fifth-place finishers of the 2014 Copa Centroamerica (Honduras) and the 2014 Caribbean Cup (French Guiana).

More Stories Canada Costa Rica Cuba El Salvador French Guiana guatemala Haiti Honduras Jamaica Mexico Panama Trinidad and Tobago] United States