Menu

How football welcomed 2016 on New Year’s Eve: Ronaldo, Harry Kane and Mesut Ozil all party into the night

It’s now 2016, and though there were celebrations kicking off the world over, most players have games to worry about over the coming weekend.

But that didn’t stop them from having a good time on New Year’s Eve, and below we check up on some of the biggest names in the game to see how they rang in the new year.

SEE MORE:
Manchester United on the brink of £35m signing of South American star
Bad news for Klopp: Liverpool & Barcelona set to miss out on South American forward
Liverpool target & South American forward wanted by Serie A high-flyers

Casal ?? @carafaella @gilcebola

A photo posted by Nj ???????? (@neymarjr) on

Neymar attended an elegant evening by the looks of it.

Happy new year from us!! Feliz ano novo!! ??????????????

A photo posted by Willian Borges Da Silva (@willianborges88) on

Chelsea’s Willian spent the evening with his young family.

Bonne année à tous !! Happy new year !!! #Liverpool #EquipedeFrance #YNWA #SakhoTeam

A video posted by Mamadou Sakho (@mamadousakho3) on

Liverpool’s Mamadou Sakho recorded a little video.

Happy New Years ?????????????????????? #VamoscomTudoGente #Deusèconosco @larissa_peereira

A photo posted by Roberto Firmino (@roberto_firmino) on

But Roberto Firmino went all shy.

Someone obviously got Matteo Darmian a selfie stick.

2016????????????????

A photo posted by Karim Benzema (@karimbenzema) on

Karim Benzema managed to forget his court case for a night.

2016

A photo posted by Gerard Piqué (@3gerardpique) on

Gerard Pique and the missus, you may recognise her…

Alexis Sanchez spent the night with family and his beloved dogs.

Otro año más, muchas gracias por vuestro cariño y respeto!!! Os deseo un feliz año 2016!! Salud para todos!!!

A photo posted by Andres Iniesta (@andresiniesta8) on

Andreas Iniesta spent it with this lovely lady.

The only gift in life is love. Always choose love! Happy New Year to you all from yours truly.

A photo posted by Cristiano Ronaldo (@cristiano) on

Ronaldo certainly doesn’t look drunk here. Hasn’t touched a drop.

Welcoming 2016 with family and friends! Excited to see what next year has in store #HappyNewYear

A photo posted by Gareth Bale (@garethbale11) on

Gareth Bale keeps it in the family once again.

???????????? @harrykane

A photo posted by @kategoodersxx on

Harry Kane stepped out on the town with his missus.

Mesut Ozil looked relaxed…wherever he was.

???? #partofmario

A photo posted by Mario Götze (@gotzemario) on

Mario Gotze got to kiss this babe at midnight.

???????????????????????????? Countdown

A video posted by Mario Balotelli???????????????? (@mb459) on

And finally Mario Balotelli delivers us this message.

More Stories Cristiano Ronaldo Gareth Bale Harry Kane Mamadou Sakho Mario Balotelli Mario Gotze Matteo Darmian Mesut Ozil Neymar Roberto Firmino Willian