MLS Dispersal Draft Confirmed – FC Dallas Get First Pick

Posted by

The order of the 2014 MLS dispersal draft was confirmed this morning by the league.

The draft will allocate the players of the now defunct Chivas USA to a new side.

Salgado to Tigres – Vancouver star set for Mexico move
USA vs Colombia teams – Who plays in tonight’s friendly?
Great save – Internacional’s ‘keeper saves a shot with his face!

The order is as follows:

1. FC Dallas
2. New York City
3. Sporting Kansas City
4. D.C. United
5. New England Revolution
6. Montreal Impact
7. Orlando City
8. Colorado Rapids
9. San Jose Earthquakes
10. Real Salt Lake
11. Houston Dynamo
12. Portland Timbers
13. Chicago Fire
14. Toronto
15. Columbus Crew
16. LA Galaxy
17. Philadelphia Union
18. New York Red Bulls
19. Seattle Sounders
20. Vancouver Whitecaps

Each club will determine a selection in the order above and the draft will conclude when every team forgoes a selection.

The draft will be held on 19th November at 4pm ET / 1pm PT.

More Stories Chicago Fire Colorado Rapids Columbus Crew DC United FC Dallas Houston Dynamo LA Galaxy Montreal Impact New England Revolution New York City New York Red Bulls Orlando City Philadelphia Union Portland Timbers Real Salt Lake San Jose Earthquakes Seattle Sounders Sporting Kansas City Toronto Vancouver Whitecaps