MLS Awards Shortlist Finalised

Posted by

The end-of-season awards shortlists have been finalised across 12 categories – who would you vote for?

The categories – and nominees – are as follows:

Jacksonville Transfer – New NASL side Jacksonville Armada sign Colombian international
Guatemala Match Fixing – The Central American side are in trouble again!
Boca vs River Plate – There’s a SuperClassico in the Copa Sudamericana tonight

Most Valuable Player Finalists

  • Robbie Keane (LA Galaxy)
  • Obafemi Martins (Seattle Sounders)
  • Lee Nguyen (New England Revolution)


Rookie of the Year Finalists

  • Tesho Akindele (FC Dallas)
  • Steve Birnbaum (D.C. United)
  • Harry Shipp (Chicago Fire)


Defender of the Year Finalists

  • Bobby Boswell (D.C. United)
  • Omar Gonzalez (LA Galaxy)
  • Chad Marshall (Seattle Sounders)


Coach of the Year Finalists

  • Gregg Berhalter (Columbus Crew SC)
  • Ben Olsen (D.C. United)
  • Sigi Schmid (Seattle Sounders)


Comeback Player of the Year Finalists

  • Charlie Davies (New England Revolution)
  • Stefan Frei (Seattle Sounders)
  • Rodney Wallace (Portland Timbers)


Allstate Goalkeeper of the Year Finalists

  • Steve Clark (Columbus Crew SC)
  • Bill Hamid (D.C. United)
  • Nick Rimando (Real Salt Lake)


Newcomer of the Year Finalists

  • Stefan Ishizaki (LA Galaxy)
  • Jermaine Jones (New England Revolution)
  • Pedro Morales (Vancouver Whitecaps)


Humanitarian of the Year Finalists

  • Diego Chara (Portland Timbers)
  • AJ DeLaGarza (LA Galaxy)
  • Zach Loyd (FC Dallas)


Individual Fair Play Finalists

  • Darlington Nagbe (Portland Timbers)
  • Michael Parkhurst (Columbus Crew SC)
  • Harry Shipp (Chicago Fire)


Team Fair Play Finalists

  • LA Galaxy
  • Philadelphia Union
  • Real Salt Lake


Referee of the Year Finalists

  • Mark Geiger
  • Jair Marrufo
  • Alan Kelly


Assistant Referee of the Year Finalists

  • Peter Manikowski
  • Paul Scott
  • Adam Wienckowski


The winners will be announced between 24th November and 4th December.


More Stories Chicago Fire Columbus Crew DC United FC Dallas LA Galaxy New England Revolution Portland Timbers Real Salt Lake Seattle Sounders Vancouver Whitecaps