Who Has Qualified For The FIFA Under-20 World Cup?

Posted by

The Under-20 World Cup will be held in New Zealand this summer.

24 teams will participate across 7 host cities. 20 entrants have already decided by various regional competitions, but there are still 4 places up for grabs.

Five Strikers Tottenham Should Sign Instead Of Over-Rated £25m Man, Including Arsenal Target & Man City Misfit
England XI With Tottenham’s Harry Kane Upfront & Other Stars Roy Hodgson Should Pick
Manchester United transfer news

The only question mark remains against the four sides who will compete from Africa’s CAF – with the qualifying entrants set to be determined by the 2015 African U-20 Championship, which concludes in March.

The teams already qualified are; (UEFA) Austria, Germany, Hungary, Portugal, Serbia, Ukraine, (OFC) Fiji, New Zealand, (CONMEBOL), Argentina, Brazil, Colombia, Uruguay, (CONCACAF), Mexico, USA, Panama, Honduras, (AFC) Myanmar, North Korea, Qatar, Uzbekistan.

It means giants such as England, France, Spain, and Japan have all missed out.

The group stage draw will take place tomorrow, and the tournament takes place between 30th May and 20th June. Argentina and Brazil are the two most successful sides, with 7 and 6 championships respectively. Portugal are third with 2 wins.

More Stories Argentina Austria Brazil Colombia Fiji Germany Honduras Hungary Mexico Myanmar New Zealand North Korea Panama Portugal Qatar serbia Ukraine United States Uruguay Uzbekistan